Posted by: lonelyonzebes | August 8, 2010

Lonely on Zebes

Sometimes, it gets lonely out here in space. Eternal night in the abyss, and not a soul for parsecs; just me and my ship. In times like these, I think about the gulfs between worlds, and the intangible rifts between people. And the dreamlessness of cryo-sleep. When you spend most of your time in the place between worlds, you quickly become younger than your friends.

After awhile, I get used to it, but they tell me it’s not good to keep these things to myself, that bottled up, they will eventually explode under pressure. Sometimes they sound like Old Bird, but they may be right, just as he was right. He was always right.

I am Samus Aran. A free bounty hunter.

My friends tell me I should write a journal, that I should release my pent-up emotions. The thing is, I don’t know what to write, or even where to start. They said, “Don’t worry about it; the words will come to you in their proper time.” So this is what I will try to do.

Anyway, here I am.

Lonely on Zebes.

Responses

  1. I ♥ YOU,SAMUS ARAN!!!!!:))))

  2. Your a great writer. I enjoy all of your posts. I’ll definitely keep following.


Leave a Reply

Categories

